Fabrication plus intelligente révolutionnant le développement des produits

Vous pouvez accélérer simplement le processus de développement des produits en adoptant une approche intégrée de la conception à la fabrication.

Partager
 

Fabrication intelligente

Une approche intégrée de la conception à la fabrication

Fabrication plus intelligente révolutionnant le développement des produits

Pendant des années, les entreprises ont perpétué un modèle de séparation entre les services de conception et de fabrication, non seulement en matière d'organisation, mais aussi d'outils utilisés. À présent que la concurrence se durcit et que les produits doivent sortir toujours plus vite, à moindre coût, avec une qualité supérieure et plus prévisible, les entreprises doivent simplifier leurs flux de travail, de la conception à la fabrication, afin de réduire le nombre d'erreurs et le gaspillage.

Vous pouvez accélérer simplement le processus de développement des produits en adoptant une approche intégrée de la conception à la fabrication. Le passage du design conceptuel aux pièces fabriquées est ainsi fluidifié, car vos équipes peuvent travailler ensemble et en parallèle sans avoir à transférer des données d'un système à un autre.

Le temps constitue le défi majeur des fabricants. Gérer le temps, perdre du temps ou gaspiller le temps : les sources d'inquiétude ne manquent pas. Ces problèmes sont fortement liés à la communication.

part 2
Conception
Partager
 

Conception

Utilisez des solutions de pointe pour toutes vos conceptions

Les bons produits commencent par de bonnes conceptions

Innovation, qualité et performances sont essentielles pour une conception réussie. Pour créer de bons produits, vous avez besoin des bons outils. Vos outils de conception doivent être suffisamment flexibles pour laisser le champ libre à la créativité mais assez performants pour gérer la complexité des produits actuels. Ils doivent également apporter aux équipes de fabrication tout ce dont elles ont besoin pour élaborer le produit fini.

Dans le monde entier, plus de quatre millions de concepteurs, d'ingénieurs, de gestionnaires et de fabricants utilisent les outils de conception SOLIDWORKS pour favoriser un développement de produit plus intelligent, plus rapide et plus fluide. SOLIDWORKS 2018 permet aux équipes de concepteurs et d'ingénieurs de travailler plus rapidement que jamais.

Conception améliorée dans SOLIDWORKS 2018

Nouvelles fonctions. Nouvelles fonctionnalités. Découvrez les dernières fonctions et améliorations de SOLIDWORKS 2018 qui vous permettent de concevoir des modèles volumiques plus rapidement et plus efficacement que jamais. Regardez les vidéos ci-dessous pour voir les outils de conception SOLIDWORKS à l'œuvre.

  • CONCEPTION ÉLECTRONIQUE FACILITÉE
  • TRAVAIL DIRECT ET FACILE AVEC DES DONNÉES DE MAILLAGE
  • PATTES ET ENCOCHES AUTOMATIQUES POUR LA CONCEPTION DE TÔLERIE
  • CONSTRUCTION D'ASSEMBLAGES FACILITÉE
  • DESSIN À MAIN LEVÉE
  • INTEROPÉRABILITÉ CAO 3D AMÉLIORÉE
  • PUISSANCE DE LA DÉFINITION BASÉE SUR LA MODÉLISATION
  • TRAVAIL PLUS RAPIDE ET PLUS SIMPLE

Procédez à des modifications de conception rapidement et facilement tout au long de votre projet électronique grâce à plusieurs options globales et à des améliorations puissantes de l'éditeur de borniers.

Utilisez davantage les données de maillage comme pour la géométrie de surface et de corps. Créez des surfaces directement à partir du maillage pour convertir rapidement la géométrie de maillage 3D en surfaces SOLIDWORKS natives.

Un nouvel outil automatise la création de pattes et d'encoches, pour vous éviter de définir des dispositifs de soudage coûteux.

Découvrez comment SOLIDWORKS 2018 améliore la productivité des tâches quotidiennes de conception d’assemblages.

Capturez les idées de conception encore plus vite sur un appareil tactile Windows en dessinant directement à main levée avec votre doigt, un stylo ou un stylet sur une esquisse existante.

3D Interconnect prend désormais en charge une plus large gamme de formats, notamment ceux des fichiers neutres comme JT, STEP, IGES et ACIS. D'autres améliorations concernent la prise en charge de la géométrie de référence, comme les plans et les axes, ainsi que des propriétés personnalisées d'autres applications de CAO.

Les nouvelles fonctionnalités de SOLIDWORKS MBD vous aident à conserver les informations de fabrication dans le modèle 3D pour accélérer le passage de la conception à la fabrication.

Découvrez comment SOLIDWORKS 2018 booste la productivité au quotidien grâce à des améliorations entièrement axées sur votre travail.

part 3
Validation
Partager
 

Validation

Vérifiez le fonctionnement et la fabricabilité.

Validation virtuelle

À l'origine des meilleures conceptions, la question « Et si…? » se pose. Les outils de SOLIDWORKS Simulation vous permettent de tester des idées dans un environnement virtuel pour obtenir des informations sur les performances potentielles et la durabilité. Comprendre comment vos conceptions réagiront en conditions réelles avant de « couper de la tôle » vous fera économiser du temps et de l'argent en vous épargnant des prototypes physiques coûteux, tout en améliorant les performances et la qualité du produit.

Validation dans un écosystème intégré de la conception à la fabrication

Dans SOLIDWORKS, les fonctions de conception dans une optique de fabricabilité offrent des vérifications automatisées qui détectent les problèmes potentiels afin d'éviter les coûts de reprise et les retards. Les pièces s'assembleront comme prévu et réagiront conformément à la conception, sans surprises.

Nouvelles fonctions de simulation dans SOLIDWORKS 2018

SOLIDWORKS Simulation permet aux équipes de conception de travailler ensemble en parallèle, de faire évoluer la conception tout en validant les modifications et de réutiliser les informations d'analyses antérieures, ce qui accélère globalement le cycle de conception. Le modèle SOLIDWORKS est le centre de votre processus de conception et contient tous vos paramètres et résultats d'analyses. Les modifications apportées à votre conception peuvent être recalculées rapidement et facilement, ce qui garantit les performances et la fiabilité du produit. Voici les nouvelles fonctions :

  • SOLIDWORKS Simulation 2018
  • Optimisation de la topologie

Contraintes des pièces, facteur de sécurité, problèmes liés aux matériaux non linéaires, vibrations : découvrez comment tenir tête à la concurrence avec une meilleure compréhension des performances de conception.

L'étude de topologie dans SOLIDWORKS Simulation Professional vous permet de vous concentrer sur la validation fonctionnelle de la conception. En fonction de l'utilisation réelle, des objectifs visés, des contraintes et même des considérations relatives à la fabrication, l'étude de topologie guide vos décisions quant à la forme des composants, quel que soit le procédé de fabrication choisi.

part 4
Gestion
Partager
 

Gestion

Gérez vos données et vos processus.

Prenez le contrôle de la gestion de données

Avec l'explosion actuelle du volume des données électroniques, les entreprises sont confrontées à la redoutable tâche de trouver les informations importantes, de les organiser et d'en contrôler l'accès. Les solutions de gestion de données SOLIDWORKS peuvent prendre le contrôle des données d'une entreprise pour optimiser la collaboration et l'innovation. La maîtrise des données de conception améliore significativement la gestion des projets et des modifications de la conception. Il en va de même pour la gestion du développement de produit et la collaboration des équipes.

Nouveaux outils de gestion de données dans SOLIDWORKS 2018

Les nouvelles fonctions de gestion de données proposées dans SOLIDWORKS 2018 vous aident à maîtriser davantage vos données. Regardez la vidéo ci-dessous pour voir les derniers ajouts à l'œuvre.

  • SOLIDWORKS PDM

Les améliorations apportées à SOLIDWORKS PDM incluent la communication bidirectionnelle entre PDM et les tables de révisions. La ramification et la fusion des conceptions permettent de mieux prendre en compte les différents scénarios de modification de conception, comme les demandes de modifications techniques, ainsi que la collaboration avec des fournisseurs externes.

part 5
Fabrication
Partager
 

Fabrication

Fluidifiez et automatisez la fabrication.

Intégration de la conception à la fabrication

Un processus d'intégration de la conception à la fabrication présente d'autres avantages que les économies de temps et d'argent. Une plate-forme intégrée implique un échange simplifié des données de conception et de fabrication avec un risque d'erreur moindre. Les modifications apportées à la conception sont propagées à l'échelle de la plate-forme. Tout le monde travaille donc avec les données les plus récentes. Tout cela confère aux équipes une meilleure visibilité sur leur travail et leur permet d'effectuer leurs tâches directement.

NOUVEAUTÉ : SOLIDWORKS CAM

La nouvelle solution de FAO de SOLIDWORKS permet à vos équipes de conception et d'ingénierie de travailler d'une manière plus fluide et plus efficace. Les ingénieurs de fabrication peuvent programmer des trajectoires d'outils directement sur le modèle SOLIDWORKS. Les ingénieurs produits peuvent évaluer les conceptions plus tôt au cours du processus afin d'éviter les coûts et les retards non planifiés. Reposant sur la technologie de pointe du secteur de CAMWorks(r), SOLIDWORKS CAM est une technologie basée sur des règles, pleinement intégrée, qui regroupe les processus de conception et de fabrication dans une même application. Les équipes de conception et de fabrication collaborent ainsi sur un outil logiciel commun et utilisent un même modèle 3D.

Ring Brothers a utilisé SOLIDWORKS pour réaliser des composants et des assemblages innovants et uniques pour l'industrie automobile dans le cadre de ses restaurations de Muscle cars personnalisées et de son activité associée de vente de pièces sur catalogue.

Nouveaux outils de fabrication dans SOLIDWORKS 2018

SOLIDWORKS CAM fait partie des centaines de nouveaux outils et fonctionnalités disponibles dans SOLIDWORKS 2018. Regardez les vidéos ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur toutes les améliorations apportées aux outils de fabrication.

  • Présentation de SOLIDWORKS CAM
  • Usinage basé sur la tolérance

Avec l'usinage basé sur des règles et la reconnaissance automatique de fonctions, cet outil de FAO est facile à prendre en main, rapide et puissant.

Générez des programmes CNC directement à partir des informations de tolérancement géométriques (GD&T) appliquées au modèle 3D et à l'aide de règles prédéfinies qui correspondent à vos pratiques habituelles de fabrication.

part 6
Inspection
Partager
 

Inspection

Assurez-vous que tout soit correct

Faites le bon choix

Le logiciel SOLIDWORKS Inspection automatise l'ajout de repères sur les mises en plan et les documents de contrôle pour l'inspection du premier article (IPA) et les contrôles en cours de processus. Gagnez du temps et éliminez quasiment toutes les erreurs en exploitant vos données 2D et 3D existantes.

Contenu pour l'atelier et pour les clients

Une fois que vous avez validé la fabricabilité du produit avec SOLIDWORKS Inspection, SOLIDWORKS vous fournit des outils pour créer rapidement et facilement le contenu dont vous avez besoin, notamment des animations et des photos, du contenu pour les manuels utilisateur et des instructions d'assemblage, ainsi que d'autres expériences 3D interactives et immersives. Avec la solution intégrée de la conception à la fabrication de SOLIDWORKS, vous pouvez commencer à créer ces documents et à générer de la demande pour votre produit avant même qu'il n'existe.

Outils d'inspection dans SOLIDWORKS 2018

SOLIDWORKS CAM fait partie des centaines de nouveaux outils et fonctionnalités disponibles dans SOLIDWORKS 2018. Regardez les vidéos ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur toutes les améliorations apportées aux outils de fabrication.

  • Présentation de SOLIDWORKS CAM

Avec l'usinage basé sur des règles et la reconnaissance automatique de fonctions, cet outil de FAO est facile à prendre en main, rapide et puissant.

Essayez SOLIDWORKS dès aujourd'hui

Découvrez comment la puissance des nouvelles fonctions et des améliorations de SOLIDWORKS garantit que vos excellentes conceptions soient bien fabriquées. Essayez SOLIDWORKS en ligne dès aujourd'hui !

part 7

Smarter Manufacturing for a New Age of Product Development

Taking an integrated approach to get your products from design to manufacturing is one of the simplest ways you can accelerate the product development process.

Share
 

Smart Manufacturing

An Integrated Approach for Design to Manufacturing

Smarter Manufacturing for a New Age of Product Development

For years, companies have survived with a separation between their design and manufacturing departments, both by organization, and by the tools they use. Now, with more competition and a need to output products faster, with greater, more predictable quality and at lower costs, companies need to streamline their design to manufacturing workflows to reduce errors and waste.

Taking an integrated approach to get your products from design to manufacturing is one of the simplest ways you can accelerate the product development process. You can easily move from concept design to manufactured parts quickly because your teams can work together concurrently, without having to port data from one system to another.

One of the biggest challenges facing manufacturers today is time. Whether it’s managing it, losing it, or spending too much of it, time is a constant source of concern. A large percentage of these problems are related to communication.

part 2
Design
Share
 

Design

Design Anything with Best-in-Class Solutions

Great Products Start with Great Design

Innovation, quality, and performance are essential to a great design. To create great products, you need the right design tools. Your design tools should be flexible enough to support creative thinking, yet powerful enough to handle the complexity of today’s products, and to provide manufacturing with everything they need to develop the finished product.

More than four million designers, engineers, managers, and manufacturers around the world, use SOLIDWORKS design tools to help drive smarter, faster, and easier product development. SOLIDWORKS 2018 enables designers and engineering teams to work faster than ever before.

Design Improvements in SOLIDWORKS 2018

New features. New capabilities. Check out the latest features and improvements in SOLIDWORKS 2018 to discover how you can design solid models faster and more efficiently than ever before. Watch the videos below to see SOLIDWORKS design tools in action.

  • EASIER ELECTRONICS DESIGN
  • WORK DIRECTLY AND EASILY WITH MESH DATA
  • AUTOMATE TAB & SLOT FOR SHEET METAL DESIGN
  • EASIER ASSEMBLY BUILDS
  • FREE HAND SKETCHING
  • ENHANCED 3D CAD INTEROPERABILITY
  • POWERFUL MODEL BASED DEFINITION
  • WORK FASTER AND EASIER

Make quick and easy design changes across your entire electrical project with several new global project options, and powerful enhancements to the terminal strip editor.

Work with mesh data more like surface and body geometry. Create surfaces directly from mesh to quickly convert 3D mesh geometry into native SOLIDWORKS surfaces.

A new tool automates the creation of tab and slot features, minimizing your need to build costly welding fixtures.

Discover how SOLIDWORKS 2018 delivers productivity improvements to the everyday tasks of assembly design.

Capture design ideas even faster using a Windows touch-enabled device, by free hand sketching with your finger, pen, or stylus directly in a sketch.

3D Interconnect now supports a greater variety of formats including neutral files such as JT, STEP, IGES, and ACIS. Other enhancements include support for reference geometry such as planes and axis, as well as custom properties from other CAD applications.

New capabilities in SOLIDWORKS MBD help you capture manufacturing information within the 3D model to speed up the design to manufacture process.

Take a look at how SOLIDWORKS 2018 aids day-to-day productivity with a series of enhancements focused 100 percent on you.

part 3
Validate
Share
 

Validate

Verify Function and Manufacturability

Virtual Validation

Great design starts with someone asking ‘What if?' SOLIDWORKS Simulation tools allow you to test ideas in a virtual environment, gaining insight into potential performance and durability. Understanding how your designs will perform in the real-world before ‘cutting metal’ will save time and money on costly physical prototypes, while improving product performance and quality.

Validating in an Integrated Design-to-Manufacturing Ecosystem

The design for manufacturability functions in SOLIDWORKS provides automated checks to find potential problems, avoid redesign costs, and prevent delays. Parts will assemble as intended and perform as designed, without surprises.

New Simulation features in SOLIDWORKS 2018

SOLIDWORKS Simulation enables design teams to work together concurrently, evolving the design while validating any changes, and reusing previous analysis information, speeding up the complete design cycle. The SOLIDWORKS model is the center of your design process, and also holds all your analysis set up and results. Any changes made to your design can be quickly and easily re-calculated ensuring product performance and reliability. New features include:

  • SOLIDWORKS Simulation 2018
  • Topology Optimization

From part stress and factor of safety to problems with non-linear materials and vibration, learn how to stay competitive in today’s world by better understanding design performance.

Topology Study in SOLIDWORKS Simulation Professional lets you focus on validating the design function. Based on real-life use, desired goals, constraints, and even manufacturing consideration, Topology Study provides results to guide your decisions on component form, regardless of the manufacturing process you choose.

part 4
Manage
Share
 

Manage

Manage Your Data and Processes

Take Control of Data Management

With the explosion of electronic data created today, companies are faced with the daunting task of finding, organizing, and controlling access to this important information. SOLIDWORKS Data Management solutions can take control of a company’s data to enhance collaboration and innovation. When design data is under control, managing projects and design changes is substantially improved, and so is the way teams manage and collaborate on product development.

New Data Management Tools in SOLIDWORKS 2018

New Data Management features included with SOLIDWORKS 2018 help you gain a greater level of control over your data. Watch the video below to see the latest additions in action.

  • SOLIDWORKS PDM

New enhancements to SOLIDWORKS PDM include bi-directional communication between PDM and the revision tables. Design branching and merging improves the process of handling various design change scenarios such as engineering change requests, and working with external vendors.

part 5
Manufacture
Share
 

Manufacture

Streamline and Automate Manufacturing

Integrated Design to Manufacturing

There’s more to an integrated design-to-manufacturing process than just time and cost savings. An integrated platform means that design and manufacturing data can be exchanged easily, with fewer errors. Any changes to the design are propagated across the platform, ensuring everyone is working with the most up-to-date data. All of this gives manufacturing teams visibility into their work and enables them to provide input up front.

ALL NEW: SOLIDWORKS CAM

The new integrated CAM solution from SOLIDWORKS empowers your design and engineering teams to work in a more streamlined and efficient way. Manufacturing engineers can program tool paths directly on the SOLIDWORKS model. Product engineers can evaluate designs earlier in the process to avoid unexpected costs and delays. Powered by the industry-leading technology of CAMWorks®, SOLIDWORKS CAM is a fully integrated, rules-based technology that allows you to integrate design and manufacturing processes in one application. This connects design and manufacturing teams directly through a common software tool and a common 3D model.

Ring Brothers leveraged SOLIDWORKS to accelerate innovative, unique automotive components and assemblies to support its custom muscle-car restorations and associated catalog parts business

New Manufacturing Tools in SOLIDWORKS 2018

SOLIDWORKS CAM is only one of the hundreds of new tools and capabilities available in SOLIDWORKS 2018. Check out the videos below to learn more about all the new enhancements to manufacturing tools.

  • Introducing SOLIDWORKS CAM
  • Tolerance Based Machining

Rules Based machining and Automatic Feature Recognition result in easy-to-learn, yet fast and powerful CAM.

Generate CNC programs directly from GD&T information applied to the 3D model, driven by pre-defined rules that match your manufacturing best practices.

part 6
Inspect
Share
 

Inspect

Make Sure It’s Right

Making it Just Right

SOLIDWORKS Inspection software automates the creation of ballooned inspection drawings and sheets for First Article Inspection (FAI) and in-process inspections. Save time and virtually eliminate errors by leveraging your existing 2D and 3D legacy data.

Shop Floor and Customer-Facing Content

Once you use SOLIDWORKS Inspection to make sure you can manufacture your product, SOLIDWORKS provides tools to quickly and easily create the content you need, including photo-quality images and animations, content for user manuals and assembly instructions, as well as other interactive and immersive 3D experiences. With the SOLIDWORKS integrated design-through-manufacturing solution, you can start creating these materials and demand for your product, before it even exists.

Inspection Tools in SOLIDWORKS 2018

New Inspection features can save you time. Check out the video below to see the software in action.

  • GENERATE INSPECTION REPORTS FASTER

Leverage the power of Model-Based Definition by generating first article inspection reports directly from dimensions and annotations applied directly to 3D parts and assemblies.

Try SOLIDWORKS Today

See how SOLIDWORKS delivers powerful tools to ensure your great designs get built. Try SOLIDWORKS online today!

part 7